Home » Drama Review » Man to Man: 6

Man to Man: 6

This episode mostly focused on Do Ha’s relationships, especially with her dad and Seol Woo. I for one, have not fully connected to Do Ha’s character. Her character just isn’t relatable to me. Although she has notable quotes, her character hasn’t tugged my heartstrings yet. She hasn’t done anything heroic or suspicious to get me interested. But, regardless, this was her highlight episode.

I suppose it’s okay to take a little break from the action and suspense while the baddies figure out how to be – well, baddies. I’m a little disappointed that six episodes in, they’re still not showing might and brute force. They’re just having brooding moments and meetings. There’s not much for Seol Woo to do as a ghost agent, if there’s no group to have action scenes with. Then again, I can’t have action scenes all the time, can I?

I already know her genuine relationship that she shares with Un Gwang, so it’s nice to see her outside her comfort zone and watch her react to her dad being back in her life, and Seol Woo creeping up in her heart – at the same time. So far, Do Ha’s handling it okay. She had the courage to actually tell him how she feels, and she let Seol Woo in on her family history.

I’m still weary about Myung Suk. Although he seems to have the right mindset, he could still play on the wrong side of the court just to get some quick cash. That is what I’m worried about. I’d hate to see the day where Seol Woo has to choose between him and Do Ha. I do hope that Myung Suk’s character is written as a good guy who just makes bad choices. If so, the Seol Woo can fix or avoid those mistakes.

Seol Woo has entered uncharted territories. Although he doesn’t know it yet, he’s already smitten with Do Ha. He thinks this is part of his plan, well – he’s wrong. I’ll admit it, I’m curious as to how this will affect Seol Woo in the next episodes. Will he reveal his true feelings? What are those feelings? It can’t be love this soon in the series though.

Leave a Reply

