Home » Drama Review » Chicago Typewriter: 12

Chicago Typewriter: 12

Now that I know Soo Hyun didn’t kill Hwi Young, I’m only left with one person…. Shin Yul.  The question is how did he die, and who killed him? I can’t see Hwi Young pulling the trigger on his best friend. Young Min is a possibility, but if we look at the present timeline, he’s rival is Se Ju. So, it’s not reflective of their past. That leaves soo Hyun….the question is why?

I swear, those past snippets! I knew since the beginning that there’s more to the flashbacks we were given. Who would’ve thought that a scene that made us think that Soo Hyun did kill Hwi Young was a confession scene all along? Gosh, I’m really impressed with the writing on this show. I guess it’s safe to say that a mirror in this show is that both Hwi Young in the past and Se Ju in the present both professed their feelings towards their counterparts, albeit, in a different way. It is squeal inducing nonetheless. I’m pretty sure that, after Hwi Young’s confession, that was it for that couple. Their relationship ended before it started. Hence, the reincarnation of themselves. At least, in the present time, Jeon Seol and Se Ju finally moved a step forward in regard to their relationship, and we know there’s a future there. Se Ju wasn’t lying when he said that he’s doing a service for his country with that kiss. It’s about time these two affirmed their feelings for each other.

Today is definitely Jin Oh’s episode. If you haven’t felt bad for him since he appeared in this show, and you have not felt bad at all after watching this episode until the end, you are one heartless person. Since the beginning, I knew I was rooting for his character. I knew that he will not get the girl. It was worse when I found out that he’s a ghost and realized he will never get the girl. It was episode that did me in.

Even though this episode started in heartbreak for Jin Oh after witnessing Se Ju and Jeon Seol’s kiss. It was when Jeon Seol was introduced to him even he’s invisible to her. The fact that Jeon Seol is there, and he froze to say her name, that was heart wrenching. When she was finally able to see him, well I was crying puddles.. It’s a major plus that Se Ju acknowledges him as a friend. Seeing him with his two favorite people of all time with him in the same room. Oh how happy I was for him! Then – they leave me with a cliffhanger – showing how he died. Well, that was a real shocker. Whatever impact factor the writing, and directing team wanted me to feel, I felt. I was in shock, in awe of how it just ended like that.

It still didn’t answer any questions though – who killed him, and why. I guess that’s for the next episode.

Until then,

   

Leave a Reply

