Home » Drama Review » Man To Man: 4

Man To Man: 4


I said last time that if Do Ha’s dad shows up again and says something vague, it means that Do Ha’s character is more than Seol Woo’s love interest. Well, he showed up in this episode, and asked if she still has the “gift” he gave her. Pretty good to have written a future mission for Seol Woo, and Do Ha will be his target, I would say. This will complicate things a tad bit for Seol Woo, and I can’t wait. As far as her dad’s character goes, I’m sure he’ll help in complicating things for everyone involved. Not a matter of if, but when.


It looks like Seol Woo will have time to fall in love because our baddies are busy playing double cross, It looks like they each have a role as a “team”, but each member has a different goal. Seung Jae’s goal is to get his father’s dirty money, and he is looking more like ghost money to Assemblyman Baek.  Assemblyman Baek seems to be a mastermind playing puppet, and we have an actual ghost agent who hasn’t done any of the dirty work yet. Meaning, they’re nowhere in this show, which is not good if we have a secret agent that lives for a mission.


I feel bad for Do Ha who’s confused at Seol Woo’s advances, then gets let down in a shocking way. That’s a big eye opener for a woman who’s been told somewhat of the truth. I feel for her though, a lot has happened to her since she met Seol Woo, dealing with Un Gwang’s accident, and her dad showing up all at the same time.


I know it’s Seol Woo’s tactic in order to accomplish his mission. He is still the same using logic and assessing every situation and reacts according to that. Seol Woo “wooing” Do Ha wasn’t part of his plan to begin with. In fact, I didn’t see that he tried to charm her at all. In the end, he must’ve been “What the heck, my mission is over anyway, so yeah let’s just tell her what she doesn’t want to hear, not thinking it’ll backfire. I think this is where he’ll reach a realization that he’s never experienced this before, and that’s where the “comedic” turn of events will ensue. I just think he went a little bit farther than what a car explosion. Maybe it’s just me, but I did see a pang of guilt when he was walking away compared to the woman he left behind in the first episode.


The show is stepping up on the action/suspense aspect, which I’m not going to get into detail. The action is there, but I want more. I think I’m going to keep saying this in every post. They spoiled me in episode 2, and I want to see more action scenes like that. They’ve been setting up the loveline between Seol Woo, and Do Ha. As far as the romance goes, I don’t see any chemistry suggesting that they’ve developed mutual feelings for each other outside the professional realm yet, I wouldn’t rule out the possibility that Seol Woo was a teeny tiny bit attracted to Do Ha in the last episode, but kept it at bay because he’s on a mission.

Leave a Reply

