Home » Drama Review » Man To Man: 2

Man To Man: 2

This episode turns out to be a balance of hilarity and action. I was worried how that will play out, but seeing this episode, I can breathe a little sigh of relief. It’s still too early to tell because they’re going to be adding in two love triangles in addition to dangers towards Woon Gwang and Seol Woo’s actual mission. Park Hae Jin can most definitely pull off serious action scenes, and still get my heart to skip a beat. He’s got this secret agent role to a tee.

Seol Woo, he’s definitely taking his mission as a bodyguard seriously. He’s like an android in everything he does. Everything is calculated. Even I was impressed at what he can really do. I can see where the hijinks will come in when Woon Gwang, and Do Ha are both making it hard for him to fulfill his mission. I started to see him become a little bit human through his curiosity between Woon Gwang and Do Ha’s relationship. Does that mean that he never felt true love with all the women in his missions?  By the way, what does he mean he’ll die and disappear when his mission is over?

Seung Jae has always shown his evil side, but I think this is the beginning where he will be more aggressive towards his attacks against Woon Gwang and it’s only a matter of time before it starts to show, which will lead him into making mistakes, now that Seol Woo is present. I’m really hoping that they don’t mess with his character and keep him consistently evil.

I still haven’t connected to Do Ha and Woon Gwang, but I have a better understanding of their characters. Do Ha is ever the protective fan girl turned manager. Even though I’ve noticed that she is starting to show that she’s starting to sway by Seol Woo’s abilities, it’ll be a while before she accepts that fact to herself. Woon Gwang has a soft side despite him continually hitting his employee. It makes me wonder though what had transpired between the two of them that prompted him to trust her and she became her manager.

I’m not seeing the bromance thing yet. I don’t buy it even when they add the background music. It doesn’t make sense to use that to get Do Ha jealous. It worked on a recent show because the characters can pull it off. Seol Woo, and Woon Gwang are too serious of characters to add this description/rumors of them as a potential item.

The last five minutes of this show was epic. I want more of this.

Leave a Reply

