Home » Drama Review » First Impression: The Liar and His Lover

First Impression: The Liar and His Lover

My daughter and I watched the first episode today. She still has to decide whether she wants to watch the next episode tomorrow, or if she’s going to start on the new season of Pretty Little Liars. She mentioned that she’s confused at who’s who, and what’s going on, unlike her first ever kdrama Strong Woman Do Bong Soon. It’s safe to say that SWDBS set the bar too high for her as far as kdramas go, sadly, this show seemed to have let her down somewhat. But, I’ll never know! She might change her mind.

As for me, The soundtrack sure is catchy, which is a given since the show is centered around music. I’m not going to lie, I didn’t connect to the story, and any of the characters at least for now. But, that doesn’t mean I’m giving up on the show just yet. Some shows I’ll know by the second episode if I’m hooked, some by episode 6 – 8 at the most, then I’ll just read recaps from there just so I at least know what happened. The OST already got me, I would only need the right script, and setting, and I’ll be in it for the long haul. I just need to take another look back, wait, and see if it reaches me at any level. For now, I’ll hold off on saving images from their official site, and making a banner for the show. If I do decide to stick with the show, then you can expect some new quotes/edits here and on the Korean Drama Quotes Facebook page.

 

 

Leave a Reply

