Home » Flashback Friday » Flashback Friday: You Are My Destiny [2008]

Flashback Friday: You Are My Destiny [2008]

Editor’s note: I’m out of blogging hiatus thanks to the Goblin Syndrome. It’s been a week since this show has ended, and like many of you, we’re starting to move on. I thought that I should start a regular blog series to help me focus on other things aside from missing this drama so so so much.

You Are My Destiny was a weekday drama that aired on KBS for 178 episodes. The story surrounds Jang Sae Byuk, an orphan who had an eye transplant, who was accepted by the organ donors family as their daughter.

Main Cast:
Yoona, Park Jae Jeon, Lee Ji Hoon, Kong Hyun Joo, and Lee Pil Mo

This was my first Korean drama. I watched this drama not knowing who Yoona was. It’s been nine years since I watched this series. When I stumbled on this show as I was channel surfing, I had no clue about Kdramas, and the addiction attached to it. I didn’t know the title of this show, when it aired since I was on episode 42 when I first found this show, what time it really airs since I seem to always miss the first 10 minutes of it on DVR, what kind of Asian drama it was. I knew it wasn’t Chinese though. All I know is how beautiful the language was, and the story arc got me wanting to watch more.

I found myself “researching” more and more about this drama, and started to look where I can watch the episodes I missed, while the ones that are airing I can record on DVR and save on DVD for future viewing. This drama was the beginning of a beautiful addiction.

